Expanding Capabilities - Need Input On My Upgrade Plans

Hello All,

First time poster here so please let me know if this is the right section. :upside_down_face:

Currently kind of new to the self-hosting side of the house. As of right now I am a systems administrator/programmer so I have a pretty good layout of how to build and self-host. I just wanted to get some expert opinions on the equipment I’ve chosen to upgrade to and maybe some recommendations for better stuff. I currently run a very small setup to do some basic tasks that a Raspberry Pi couldn’t handle. I would like to get more serious about it and dedicate a rack for expanding and learning more. Also self-hosting is just better than buying consumer plug and play stuff. Anyways, here is what I currently run and host:

Equipment:
* 2x Lenovo M73’s (older intel with RAM upgrade to 16GB DDR3 1333MHz)
* A nice Asus Router I can’t remember the model of. Hooked up to my stock Cox router set to bridged mode

Hosting:
* Proxmox
* PiHole
* Docker Server
* Various Docker Containers (Dashboard, Network Monitor)

My plans for upgrading are quite extensive. Been working on it for a little and hopefully I found some items that can help you all out as well. I’ll start off with what I would like to start hosting. This will be mainly for home networking, hosting game servers for discord friends and keeping my skills up in the IT industry.

What I would like to host:
* Proxmox
* pfSense (To replace current router)
* PiHole (Might use pfBlocker as a replacement)
* Docker Server (Running various containers like a dashboard, network monitor, webpage, QoL items)
* Some type of storage solution (Still researching for cheap options that integrate well)
* Various game intensive game servers (Modded Minecraft, Project Zomboid, etc)
* Self-made discord bots

Current build ready for purchase:
* HP ProLiant DL380 Gen9 (2x 2640v3 16 Core total, 64GB DDR4 2133MHz, 8x 600GB 10k SAS)
* Raising Electronics 19 inch adjustable rack here