CSE-846 Unraid/Plex Build Help

I’ve been running Unraid for several years now and I absolutely love it! I mainly use it as a plex host, but over the past year or so I’ve run out of more physical slots to add more storage. I’m currently sitting at 94% usage of 62TB so I started my journey into bigger and better hardware.

My current specs are as follows:

• Case: Cooler Master Cosmos II
  • Motherboard: Asus Prime X370 Pro
  • CPU: Ryzen 7 1800X
  • RAM: 32GB Corsair Vengeance
  • GPU: Nvidia Quadro P2000
  • HBA: LSI 9211-8i
  • Storage:
    *4x Ironwolf 4TB
    *2x Ironwolf 8TB
    *3x Ironwolf 10TB
    *2x Exos 10TB (Parity)
    *3x Ironwolf SSD’s in Raid 0 (Cache)

I started looking into multi drive rackmount server chassis and settled on the infamous CSE-846. A quick Ebay trip later and I have one sitting empty in my basement rack.

This is the part where I need some guidance.
I already have the SQ PSU’s but my main concern right now is HBA cards and backplane. The HBA’s I have are AOC-SASLP-MV8. (These came out of an 847) and I have a BPN-SAS-846A backplane. From what I understand these do not support drives larger than 2TB and I have quite a few of those.

I am leaning towards getting a BPN-SAS2-846EL1 since it’s SAS2 but looking for more specific information about the different backplanes has left me even more confused. I have no idea what HBA to use either. Since I already have a 9211-81 should I just get 2 more of those for all of the 24 bays? I think the only problem there is my motherboard doesn’t have enough 8x slots for 3 HBA’s and my GPU so if I go that route I’m looking at a new motherboard as well.