SATA power cable for DQ77KB in UK

I’m on my first ever computer build and have ordered all the parts for the Mini-ITX build NAS Killer 4.0 - except one.

The one part that I can’t seem to find is the SATA power cable that is specific to the DQ77KB.

I’ve never done this before, but it looks as though you need a female-female lead in order to take power from the motherboard, and the only one I can find is the one linked, which is in the US, so it will cost me $37, and take weeks to arrive.

Are there any other options that I can look out for?

If you’re handy, you can just create your own. You can buy the SATA Power Splitter. Cut off the male end at the first female junction. Use the top of end cap from the male end and place it on the top of the female end, making it the final termination:

https://www.amazon.com/StarTech-com-Power-Splitter-Adapter-PYO4SATA/dp/B0086OGN9E/ref=as_li_ss_tl?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1534726355&sr=1-3&keywords=startech+4x+sata&linkCode=sl1&tag=serverbuilds-20&linkId=47f1f9719c39d36781be696dad0205aa&language=en_US

Thanks for the suggestion, I appreciate your help.
I’m slightly nervous about blowing up the first mains powered thing I’ve built by making my own power cables, but that doesn’t sound too hard, if I’ve understood you. Let me just check.

Did you mean:

1. The StarTech splitter cable is currently F=F=F=F=M.
  2. I cut the wires just after the last F connector, to get F=F=F=F: =M
  3. And then I literally plug the Male Connector onto the final Female connector, to get F=F=F=FM=
  4. And presumably trim off the spare wires, leaving 3 working Female connectors, and the Female/Male at the end.

Is that right? (I wasn’t sure what you meant by ‘top of end cap from the male’).

I assume that you’ll be left with some wire stubs coming out of both halves of the F/M plug, which need sealing with something (insulating tape?)

Is that right?
Apologies if that’s a bit confused; I’m new to this.