Advice on first build

Hello everyone,
I’ve been gathering information during the last month to build my first NAS. I’ m
a total newbie and I’ve decided that the best idea will be probably to go with
unRAID. I’ve ended up here after creating a similar post on Reddit, but this forum seems to be really specialized.
When deciding the hardware l’ m a bit lost. Im probably going to place it
on a Silverstone DS380 or a Fractal Desing NODE 304, I like the design of the
node, but the hotswap can be useful in the future. My other option was the
Jonsbo N1, which ends up costing the same or slightly more as the silverstone
due to shipping fees.

Due to the case I must go to mini ITX factor, where I see 2 options:

1. Reusing my actual PC since I intent to update soon: ROG Strix B450- I, Ryzen
    3800x, G. Skill Trident 2x8Gb 3500Mhz CL16, DDR4, Fractal Design SFX Gold
    650w.
  2. Buying a new build.

About the first one my concern is that the setup might be a bit overkill for a first
NAS, as well as having an elevated power consumption. In addition, I would not
have an integrated GPU, which I’ m not sure in which aspects would limitate me.
On the other hand, I’m a bit lost in what to look for when choosing the new
hardware. I thought in getting a 12400, but don’ t know if it is worth the extra
money to have DDR5 since I dont know how much will the frequency impact or
the latency on the performance. Or which CPUs are the best for power saving
Moreover, I’ m not sure if It would be recomendable to have 2 nvmes or just
one.